Home Awards VMU RC Award "Kaunas" Award "Kaunas" rules
Photo moments
MAIN menu
VMU RC support projects
Lietuvos Flora ir Fauna
Lietuvos piliakalnių diplomas
VDU RK Sponsors
Vytauto Didžiojo Universitetas
Flag Counter
Free counters!
Award "Kaunas" rules
Written by Petras (LY2KM)   
Monday, 28 September 2009 18:18


Promoter of this award  is Vytautas Magnus University radio club.

The award is available for QSO`s with 10 different amateur radio stations, located in Kaunas city and Kaunas district. In case of using by the station any special call, it is considered as another station. QSO`s are valid in any  of amateur radio band and any mode. There are no any time limitations. QSOs  through repeaters do not count. QSOs with club station LY3V / ex LY3VM / are valid independent of QTH, from which this station was operating.

Application should be written on the basis of QSL-cards received, e-QSL,  LOTW data, or QSOs, confirmed in annual Vytautas Magnus Trophy contest. In case of dispute, award manager can request copy of any QSL-card.
Stickers are available for additional 10 QSOs with Kaunas amateur radio stations. The highest endorsement is sticker for having QSOs with 70 different Kaunas amateur radio stations.

Applications should be sent by e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Award will be issue by two means:
- in electronic form in JPG or PDF format  / free of charge /
- in print form.

The fee award in print form will be 5 EURO, 7 USD or 6 valid IRC should be sent to award manager:
Petras Repcys, Aviečių g. 4, LT-44181, Kaunas, LITHUANIA.

Fee for 1 sticker is 1IRC.
Applications also can be sent via regular mail.

Information about Kaunas city and Kaunas district amateur radio stations can be found in:



*   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *  

For working 100 different Kaunas stations the separate award - KAUNAS TROPHY is available.


Fee for the trophy is 35 Euro. Applications for the TROPHY should be sent to the same address, as  for basic award.

*   *   *   *    *   *   *   *   *   *   *   *


Last Updated on Saturday, 15 December 2018 18:14